Schedule of Parliamentary Presidencies 2022-2027

Year	EU Council Presidency ¹ and its parliamentary dimension	COSAC Presidency ²	COSAC presidential troika ³ (national parliaments of the previous, current and upcoming Presidencies and the EP)	EU Speakers' Conference Presidency ⁴	Ex officio participation in the IPEX Board [officials] ⁵ (national parliaments of the previous, current and upcoming EUSC Presidency, EU Council Presidency in the first semester and the EP)
2022					
January- June	France L'Assemblée nationale, Le Sénat	France	Slovenia, France, Czech Republic, EP	spring 2022 – spring 2023 Czech Republic	spring 2022 – spring 2023 Slovenia [Chair], Czech Republic, Spain, France, EP
July- December	Czech Republic Poslanecká sněmovna, Senát	Czech Republic	France, Czech Republic, Sweden, EP		
2023					
January- June	Sweden <i>Riksdag</i>	Sweden	Czech Republic, Sweden, Spain, EP	- spring 2023 – spring 2024 Spain	spring 2023 – spring 2024 Czech Republic [Chair], Spain, Hungary, Sweden, EP
July- December	Spain Congreso de los Diputados, Senado	Spain	Sweden, Spain, Belgium, EP		
2024					
January- June	Belgium La Chambre / De Kamer Le Sénat de Belgique / De Belgische Senaat	Belgium	Spain, Belgium, Hungary, EP	spring 2024 – spring 2025 Hungary	spring 2024 – spring 2025 Spain [Chair], Hungary, Denmark, Belgium, EP
July- December	Hungary <i>Országgyűlés</i>	Hungary	Belgium, Hungary, Poland, EP		

2025					
January- June	Poland Sejm, Senat	Poland	Hungary, Poland, Denmark, EP	spring 2025 – spring 2026 Denmark	spring 2025 – spring 2026 Hungary [Chair], Denmark, Ireland, Poland, EP
July- December	Denmark Folketinget	Denmark	Polska, Denmark, Cypr, EP		
2026				,	
January- June	Cyprus Vouli ton Antiprosopon	Cyprus	Denmark, Cyprus, Ireland, EP	spring 2026 – spring 2027 Ireland	spring 2026 – spring 2027 Denmark [Chair], Ireland, Greece, Cyprus, EP
July- December	Ireland Dáil Éireann Seanad Éireann	Ireland	Cyprus, Ireland, Lithuania, EP		
2027					
January- June	Lithuania Seimas	Lithuania	Ireland, Lithuania, Greece, EP	spring 2027 – spring 2028 Greece	spring 2027 – spring 2028 Ireland [Chair], Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, EP
July- December	Greece Vouli Ton Ellinon	Greece	Lithuania, Greece, Italy, EP		

¹ According to Article 16(9) of the TEU, the Presidency of the Council configurations, other than that of Foreign Affairs, is held on the basis of equal rotation of the representatives of member states in the Council under the terms and conditions set out in Article 236 of the TFEU. In accordance with the Treaties and criteria adopted in the European Council decision 2009/881/EU, the order of the Council Presidencies and the division into groups of three states holding the Presidency for 18 months – for the period from 1 July 2017 to 31 December 2027 – is laid down in the Council Decision (EU) 2016/1316 establishing the measures for the implementation of the above mentioned decision of the European Council.

² In accordance with clause 8.1. of the COSAC Rules of Procedure "The Committee for Union Affairs of the Presidency Parliament shall hold the Presidency of COSAC during that Presidency".

³ In accordance with clause 2.5 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure the Presidential troika of COSAC consists of the delegations of the national Parliaments of the Presidency, the preceding Presidency, the following Presidency, and the European Parliament. Furthermore, section 9.1 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure provides that the COSAC Secretariat is composed of officials from the Parliaments of the Presidential *troika*

⁴ In accordance with the Guidelines (rules of procedure) of the Conference of Speakers of the EU Parliaments (EUSC), the Parliament of the Member State holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union in the second half of a calendar year will normally hold the Speakers' Conference Presidency in the first half of the following calendar year (Article 3(2)). The Presidency of the Conference starts from the end of the previous meeting (Article 3(5)).

⁵ Article 4(1) of the IPEX Guidelines of 2023 (just like in the previous IPEX Guidelines of 2015) provides that the Board includes *ex officio* members representing the national parliaments holding the previous, current and upcoming Presidency of the Conference of Speakers of the EU Parliaments, (i.e. presidential *troika* of the Speakers' Conference), the national Parliament of the member state holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union during the first semester of the year in which the Board takes office and the European Parliament.