Schedule of Parliamentary Presidencies 2011-2017

Year	EU Council Presidency ¹ and its parliamentary dimension	COSAC Presidency ²	COSAC presidential <i>troika</i> ³ (3 national parliaments and the EP)	EU Speakers' Conference Presidency ⁴	Ex officio participation in the IPEX Board ⁵ (until 2015: national parliaments, EUSC troika and EP; since 2015: national parliaments, EUSC troika, EU Council Presidency in the first semester and the EP - officials)
2011					
January- June	Hungary <i>Országgyűlés</i>	Hungary	Belgium, Hungary, Poland, EP	spring 2011 – spring 2012 Poland	spring 2011 – spring 2012 Belgium, Poland, Cyprus, EP
July- December	Poland Sejm, Senat	Poland	Hungary, Poland, Denmark, EP		
2012					
January- June	Denmark Folketing	Denmark	Poland, Denmark, Cyprus, EP	spring 2012 – spring 2013 Cyprus	spring 2012 – spring 2013 Poland, Cyprus, Lithuania, EP
July- December	Cyprus Vouli ton Antiprosopon	Cyprus	Denmark, Cyprus, Ireland, EP		
2013					
January- June	Ireland <i>Oireacht</i> as	Ireland	Cyprus, Ireland, Lithuania, EP	spring 2013 – spring 2014 Lithuania	spring 2013 – spring 2014 Cyprus, Lithuania, Italy, EP
July- December	Lithuania Seimas	Lithuania	Ireland, Lithuania, Greece, EP		
2014					
January- June	Greece Vouli Ton Ellinon	Greece	Lithuania, Greece, Italy, EP	- spring 2014 – spring 2015 Italy	spring 2014 – spring 2015 Lithuania, Italy, Luxembourg, EP
July- December	Italy Camera dei deputati, Senato	Italy	Greece, Italy, Latvia, EP		
			1	I	

2015					
January- June	Latvia Saeima	Latvia	Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, EP	spring 2015 – spring 2016 Luxembourg	spring 2015 – spring 2016 Italy [Chair], Luxembourg, Slovakia, Latvia, EP
July- December	Luxembourg Chambre des Députés	Luxembourg	Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, EP		
2016					
January- June	Netherlands Tweede Kamer, Eerste Kamer	Netherlands	Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, EP	spring 2016 – spring 2017 Slovakia	spring 2016 – spring 2017 Luxembourg [Chair], Italy, Slovakia, Netherlands, EP
July- December	Slovakia Národná rada	Slovakia	Netherlands, Slovakia, Malta, EP		[according to the <i>Conclusions on IPEX</i> of 15.02.2016]
2017					
January- June	Malta Kamra tad-Deputati	Malta	Slovakia, Malta, Estonia, EP	spring 2017 – spring 2018 Estonia	spring 2017 – spring 2018 Slovakia [Chair], Estonia, Austria,
July- December	Estonia Riigikogu	Estonia	Malta, Estonia, Bulgaria, EP		Malta, EP

¹ According to Article 16(9) of the TEU, the Presidency of the Council configurations, other than that of Foreign Affairs, is held on the basis of equal rotation in accordance with the conditions set out in Article 236 of the TFEU. The order of the Presidency of the Council since 1 July 2017 is laid down in the Council Decision (UE) 2016/1316 of 26 July 2016. For the previous period the order was laid down in the Council Decision 2007/5/EC, Euratom of 1 January 2007, amended by the decision of 1 December 2009 (2009/881/EU).

² In accordance with clause 8.1. of the COSAC Rules of Procedure "The Committee for Union Affairs of the Presidency Parliament shall hold the Presidency of COSAC during that Presidency".

³ In accordance with clause 2.5 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure the Presidential troika of COSAC consists of the delegations of the national Parliaments of the Presidency, the preceding Presidency, the following Presidency, and the European Parliament. Furthermore, section 9.1 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure provides that the COSAC Secretariat is composed of officials from the Parliaments of the Presidential *troika*

⁴ In accordance with the Guidelines (rules of procedure) of the Conference of Speakers of the EU Parliaments (EUSC), the Parliament of the Member State holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union in the second half of a calendar year will normally hold the Speakers' Conference Presidency in the first half of the following calendar year (Article 3(2)). The Presidency of the Conference starts from the end of the previous meeting (Article 3(5)).

⁵ Article 4.1 of the IPEX Guidelines of 2015 provides that the Board consists of members representing the national parliaments holding the previous, current and upcoming Presidency of the Conference of Speakers of EU Parliaments, (i.e. presidential *troika* of the Speakers' Conference), the national Parliament of the member state holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union during the first semester of the year in which the Board takes office and the EP. Until 2015, according to the IPEX Guidelines of 2008 and 2012, members of the Board *ex officio* were only parliaments of the presidential *troika* of the Speakers' Conference and the EP (without the parliament holding the EU Council Presidency in the first semester).