RESOLUTION of the Sejm of the Republic of Poland of 17 April 2003

on the procedure of granting consent for the ratification of the Treaty concerning the accession of the Republic of Poland to the European Union

Pursuant to Article 90(4) of the Constitution and Article 70(1) of the Act of 14 March 2003 on the nationwide referendum (references of the Polish Journal of Laws: Dz.U. Nr 57, poz. 507), the Sejm of the Republic of Poland resolves as follows:

§ 1.

With regard to granting consent for the ratification of the Treaty between

the Kingdom of Belgium, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Hellenic Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the French Republic, Ireland, the Italian Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Austria, the Portuguese Republic, the Republic of Finland, the Kingdom of Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Member States of the European Union)

and

the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic,

concerning the accession of

the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia and the Slovak Republic

to the European Union, signed in Athens on 16 April 2003

- a nationwide referendum is going to be held.

§ 2.

The Resolution enters into force on the day it is passed.

Marshal of the Sejm: Marek Borowski