Schedule of Parliamentary Presidencies

Year	EU Council Presidency ¹ and its parliamentary dimension	COSAC Presidency ²	COSAC presidential <i>troika</i> ³ (3 national parliaments and the EP)	EU Speakers' Conference Presidency ⁴	Ex officio participation in the IPEX Board ⁵ (national parliaments: EUSC troika, EU Council Presidency in the first semester and the EP - officials)
2018					
January- June	Bulgaria Narodno sabranie	Bulgaria	Estonia, Bulgaria, Austria, EP	spring 2018 – spring 2019 Austria	spring 2018 – spring 2019 Estonia [Chair], Austria, Finland, Bulgaria, EP
July- December	Austria Nationalrat Bundesrat	Austria	Bulgaria, Austria, Romania, EP		
2019					
January- June	Romania Camera Deputaţilor, Senatul	Romania	Austria, Romania, Finland, EP	spring 2019 – spring 2020 Finland	spring 2019 – spring 2020 Austria [Chair], Finland, Germany, Romania, EP
July- December	Finland Eduskunta	Finland	Romania, Finland, Craoatia, EP		
2020					
January- June	Croatia Hrvatski sabor	Croatia	Finland, Croatia, Germany, EP	spring 2020 – spring 2021 Germany	spring 2020 – spring 2021 Finland [Chair], Germany, Slovenia, Croatia, EP
July- December	Germany Deutscher Bundestag, Bundesrat	Germany	Croatia, Germany, Portugal, EP		

2021					
January- June	Portugal Assembleia da República	Portugal	Germany, Portugal, Slovenia, EP	spring 2021 – spring 2022 Slovenia	spring 2021 – spring 2022 Germany [Chair], Slovenia, Czech Republic, Portugal, EP
July- December	Slovenia Državni zbor, Državni svet	Slovenia	Portugal, Slovenia, France, EP		
2022			,		
January- June	France L'Assemblée nationale, Le Sénat	France	Slovenia, France, Czech Republic, EP	spring 2022 – spring 2023 Czech Republic	spring 2022 – spring 2023 Slovenia [Chair], Czech Republic, Spain, France, EP
July- December	Czech Republic Poslanecká sněmovna, Senát	Czech Republic	France, Czech Republic, Sweden, EP		
2023			,		
January- June	Sweden <i>Riksdag</i>	Sweden	Czech Republic, Sweden, Spain, EP	. spring 2023 – spring 2024 Spain	spring 2023 – spring 2024 Czech Republic [Chair], Spain, Hungary, Sweden, EP
July- December	Spain Congreso de los Diputados, Senado de España	Spain	Sweden, Spain, Belgium, EP		

¹ According to Article 16(9) of the TEU, the Presidency of the Council configurations, other than that of Foreign Affairs, is held on the basis of equal rotation in accordance with the conditions set out in Article 236 of the TFEU. The order of the Presidencies of the Council since 1 July 2017 is laid down in the Council Decision (UE) 2016/1316 of 26 July 2016. For the previous period the order was established in the Council Decision 2007/5/EC, Euratom of 1 January 2007, amended by the Council decision of 1 December 2009 (2009/881/EU).

² In accordance with clause 8.1. of the COSAC Rules of Procedure "The Committee for Union Affairs of the Presidency Parliament shall hold the Presidency of COSAC during that Presidency".

³ In accordance with clause 2.5 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure the Presidential troika of COSAC consists of the delegations of the national Parliaments of the Presidency, the preceding Presidency, the following Presidency, and the European Parliament. Furthermore, section 9.1 of the COSAC Rules of Procedure provides that the COSAC Secretariat is composed of officials from the Parliaments of the Presidential *troika*

⁴ In accordance with the Guidelines (rules of procedure) of the Conference of Speakers of the EU Parliaments (EUSC), the Parliament of the Member State holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union in the second half of a calendar year will normally hold the Speakers' Conference Presidency in the first half of the following calendar year (Article 3(2)). The Presidency of the Conference starts from the end of the previous meeting (Article 3(5)).

⁵ Article 4.1 of the IPEX Guidelines of 2015 provides that the Board consists *ex officio* of members representing the national parliaments holding the previous, current and upcoming Presidency of the Conference of Speakers of EU Parliaments, (i.e. presidential *troika* of the Speakers' Conference), the national Parliament of the member state holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union during the first semester of the year in which the Board takes office and the EP. Until 2015, according to the IPEX Guidelines of 2012, the Board members *ex officio* were only parliaments of the presidential *troika* of the Speakers' Conference and the EP.