Home > Interparliamentary Cooperation > Multilateral Parliamentary Cooperation > Weimar Triangle



AAA Print

Weimar Triangle

Cooperation of the parliaments of the Weimar Triangle countries has been conducted in two forms: the meetings of the lower houses’ bureaus and of the EU Affairs committees from the French, German and Polish parliaments. The meetings of the EU Affairs committees were resumed after a four-year break in April 2008 in Warsaw, whereas the first meeting of the lower houses’ bureaus was held in Essen in May 2010. They should serve for elaboration of new forms of cooperation at tripartite, as well as the Union’s level.

See more: Lexicon of multilateral parliamentary cooperation in EU affairs