Home > Interparliamentary Cooperation > Multilateral Parliamentary Cooperation > Regional Partnership


logo be

AAA Print

Regional Partnership

Meetings of the presidents of parliaments of the Regional Partnership bring together speakers of parliaments of: the Republic of Austria, the Czech Republic, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the Republic of Hungary and the Republic of Poland. In Prague, in 2004, the participants recognized the meetings as a forum for working out common positions before the Conference of Speakers of the European Union Parliaments. In November 2007 in Budapest, the Presidents of RP Parliaments agreed that their meetings would be held in autumn (earlier meetings were held twice a year). Presidents of other parliaments are invited to participate in the meetings on an ad hoc basis.

See more: Lexicon of multilateral parliamentary cooperation in EU affairs